Picture Post

Because I am so overdue on my blogging and I need to write something quick and easy, I will do a picture post today. πŸ™‚

This one because it shows our sunny shiny summer weather, and also Abhi’s necklace. Abhi made this shell necklace on a knitting thread, with help from Murali and he wore it for the longest time. He didn’t take it off for days. He lost it when the thread finally wore out and broke. But he looked so damn cute with his shell necklace. πŸ™‚

IMG_0109

Here are my little kiddos having a chat in the front porch. I have a yellow rocking chair, and I painted a tiny lilac colored rocking chair for them, still my yellow chair is their favorite.

IMG_0369Achu is obsessed with her treasure box. This was something she hung on to for days. She still hates to wash her hair. Giving her a headΒ  path is big challenge for us. But when she finally does, I put her in this koppu sometimes and that’s my reward looking at that cute head. πŸ™‚ Here she is calming down after a crying session, with help from her treasure.

IMG_0676Kids come up with the weirdest stuff. We were dining at P’s house and kids came up with this motorcycle cum sleeping station.

IMG_0687

One another treasure collection from Achu.

IMG_0703

I really love how kiddos have picked up on their reading skills. While they have so many other distractions, reading always calms them down. Here is my little gal reading on her own, sitting for some reason in the middle of the play room.

IMG_0796

One thing I wish we were doing better is with taking kids biking. We don’t give them the opportunity much, taking two bikes in our tiny car to a flat place where they can bike without distractions is a hassle for us. Hopefully next months will be different.

But when we can, we use the garage to make space for them to bike.

IMG_0822

Summer time is also about carnival rides. As kids grow up, they are continuing to show interest in rides. And I love the rides too. So I am glad. Achu is more into rides now. This one below was at their little friend Y’s birthday party. I took all the three kids on the rides. While Abhi and Y were scared and wanted me to slow down, Achu wouldn’t want to slow down. Later on, I took her on this ride again, just she and me. I got almost dizzy with how fast we went. She and I both just loved it.

We were at another Summer carnival just last weekend, and I got to go on a ride with my dad. Kids did their own too. Abhi tried Bungee Jumping (more like a bigger trampoline πŸ™‚ ). Achu went on a big-ish ride, all by herself. At some point during the ride, she actually looked bored. She looks ready for more.

IMG_0849IMG_0876

Did I mention how much we love reading? We definitely don’t do enough of it anyway, but when we do, we love it. This one was one hot weekend, we settled in the backyard and read books.

IMG_1014

Yeah, talk about silly things kids do. One of my summer goals was to go on as many walks as I can with kiddos. Last week, I said let’s go for a walk and Abhi heard that as – Lets pack our school bags, books and toys and go on an exploring camp. Achu tagged along in the same way, of course. So I took them on a little trail instead of our regular route, and they pretended to collect random things. At some point during the walk, Achu was walking on the trail with her school bag on the back, reading a book. Right. Walking is when you read books. πŸ™‚

IMG_1034

We celebrated Tatha’s another birthday this month. Just two years ago, my parents were here and we got to repeat it this year.

IMG_1049

Tattadadaaaaaaaa.. Look at our new toy. An inflatable pool for kiddos (and adults too. πŸ™‚ ) Kids love it. And have been playing games, slides, cooking shows in the pool, every other day. Here they are making water-angels. Thats how I get Achu to get wet. Otherwise, she would be in the pool, the whole time and not get wet at all.

IMG_1177

6 thoughts on “Picture Post

Leave a Reply

