Birthday Weekend In Pics

Because I need to write something and picture post seems like an easy option. πŸ™‚

Our little decorations. We kept it really simple. Kids don’t really care about the decorations, right? Its more for us. We did have lots of balloons. There were benches all around the spot and we covered them with nice table covers and more balloons.

WP_20160723_17_47_17_Pro (2)

WhenΒ P and I were birthday shopping, we found these face masks. I wanted to leave some coloring pages for kids at the party, in case anyone wanted to sit down and color. But we picked up these face masks. And I got a bunch of crayons, markers and left them on the table. Yeah, I know itsΒ  a park and everyone said why do you need coloring pages. But guess what. Every kid colored and took a face mask home. At one point, I said, “kids, lets go see the animals” and they we like, “no. We want to sit and color”. It happens. πŸ™‚ I am so glad our idea was a hit.

WP_20160723_17_46_46_Pro

Another hit thing from the party. We bought this gazillion bubble blowing tiny machine. What a hit it was. All that I needed was ton of bubble liquid, which I had. And then gazillion bubbles it was. It was SO much fun. πŸ™‚

Presenting the cake….. πŸ™‚ You should know that I ate most of this. πŸ™‚

IMG-20160723-WA0039

We were supposed to go see the farm animals at the park. But by the time we got there, barnyard was closed. Luckily, we have been here a zillion times and I knew the trails well. Few moms and all kids, we all went on little trail walk. It was so different from the indoor play places.

WP_20160723_18_20_43_Pro

Of course, why shouldn’t the moms have fun? I am the one dressed in the red chudidar. You know, I wore the same dress for Abhi and Achu’s first birthday.

WP_20160723_18_45_26_Pro

Β And a special mention to the BFF who made it to our little party with the two month old A (sleeping in the stroller). I feel so happy to remember that this party was also little A’s first outing. πŸ™‚ Isn’t that amazing? πŸ™‚

WP_20160723_18_46_56_Pro

Day of the birthday. A nice picnic trip to a nearby park. With friends, of course. This view is from the bridge we cross to get to the other side of water and trails. You see the little sand patch on left side, that’s where we were stationed for our water play.

WP_20160724_13_45_39_Pro

The other side of the bridge. Beautiful day.

WP_20160724_13_45_44_Pro

Little guy is fishing. πŸ™‚

IMG-20160724-WA0035

Water fun. πŸ™‚ See how calm the water is. It was perfect to relax.

WP_20160724_14_08_09_Pro

Water fun is done. Time for some ice-cream. We also went to the splash pad kids loved last year. This year, they aren’t that big fans. I think they are used to the sprinklers at home. Here is Achu in her second birthday dress. Abhi wore a blue fire engine dress.

WP_20160724_17_09_46_Pro

That was some of the birthday fun in pictures. Next time, I wont cheat. I promise. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend In Pics

  1. Perfectttttt. . Happy birthday to the little ones again. .

    And hey ok we get it you trying to making me jealous by saying you wore the same suit on the first birthday. .
    I can’t wear the same that I wore last year I am growing so fatttttttt πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

