All Right Here.

My super late but super duper serious apologies for disappearing after my last sad and long rant. I am super pleased to report that things got sorted out at the end and all is well now. What an ordeal it had been. Six weeks of pure suffering. My God! That day, weekend was approaching, we were going to buy tickets that weekend, I had already started packing stuff, we told kids school, kids wont be coming in from next week, etc. Everything was in motion for us to leave and then the Halloween miracle happened.

Through out the time, the one thought on my mind was that we wanted to stay hereΒ at leastΒ until Halloween. Kids were unimaginably crazy about Halloween and I couldn’t let them miss the big day. So, just the day before Halloween, I decorated my front porch, said ‘screw-it’ and made peace with the crap that happened (Thanks to my BFFs V, A and L. I should write their support during this time, separately πŸ™‚ ) and casually took a call from the lawyers. Until that call, every time I spoke to them, I wished they would tell me some good news. This time, my mind was really made up and I was just going to listen to what they were going to say and move on with the day. Then the lawyer from the SFO team started talking about what she did, some person whom she spoke to and how she got the problem corrected. I couldn’t believe my ears. All senior lawyers were on the call (such was the mess I unintentionally made) to share the good news with me and I just couldn’t believe my ears. They got the problem corrected. I just started sobbing on the call. I couldn’t talk for few minutes. I then recovered myself and told them a million thanks for everything they did. I called my parents, woke them up and told them the good news. Left messages for V and A. I called V like 17 times that day, hoping she would pickup and I wanted to tell her the good news personally. I was just so happy. You know, surprisingly, my friends think alike too. Both L and V told me to unpack the suitcase immediately and spread the clothes around the house. L even suggested that I should let Murali pickup the clothes later. Hahaha. I laughed so much that day.

We went on with the Halloween festivities, super happily. Okay. Halloween post, later too. πŸ™‚

Everyday, I would ask Abhi, “Abhi, Am I going to get the good news today?”. He would say no occasionally and looking at my sad face, he would change the answer to yes. But, this is silly I know, that day he told me I was going to get good news, even before I asked him and I did. Silly, I know. πŸ™‚

I cant end this post without mentioning the one good thing that came out of it. I realized what great friends I had. I really wanted to write about it later, but, I have to mention first, V’s constant support. Every day, for six weeks, I cribbed with the same problem and she would assure me this will go well. I realized how lucky I am to have a friend like her. A’s prayers. One trip to L’s home and she literally changed my mind and when I came back from her house, I was all excited to go to India. I really wished I went to her soon. There is more here, but I will save it for another post.

So, if all went well, why disappear from the blog you wonder? Let me answer that. The super awesome surprising miraculous good news was received on Friday afternoon and I was all clear to go to work. Monday was my first day of work after six weeks. I reached office at 9:30 in the morning and then precisely at 9:45, I got sucked in to a 6 hour long meeting. πŸ™‚ And that never stopped. Work has been so crazy with all the deadlines, catching-up to do, and the crazy expectations that I didn’t even have time to cook. Add to that Abhi and Achu’s schedule for pre-school, not having a nanny anymore – life is 100% crazy right now. Luckily, this holiday break has been so refreshing that when I wake up in the morning or go to bed at night, I don’t feel exhausted like earlier. One more week of this rest and we will go back to our crazy life.

You know this is actually the first time after those six weeks, that I am thinking of what happened and how I suffered. I mean, I didn’t even get a chance to realize how everything got fixed. I sent our lawyers a note on Christmas, thanking them again. I am sure they wont forget me ever. πŸ™‚

I have so much to catching-up to do on Abhi and Achu stories. My little babies are growing up, oh my God, so fast. So lovely too. Despite them being usual 3 year old toddlers, I have to say they are great kids (yeah, yeah. I know, its their mom speaking πŸ™‚ ).

Anyway, thanks to all those nice comments and especially to those of you who emailed me. Honestly, your words helped so much, but I was just so down to even word a reply. But , many thanks from the bottom of my heart.

I haven’t read a single post of you guys in all this time. I will try to catch-up, but I hope everybody is doing great. And hopefully I will come back and write soon.

16 thoughts on “All Right Here.

  1. Very happy for you Dil! I visited your blog so many times in between to see if there was any update! Glad it all worked out! πŸ™‚
    Hugs!

  2. Congratulations dear on having everything sorted and how 😊
    Here’s to a grand entry in 2016 ✌️
    Can’t wait for updates on the adorable twins ❀️
    {Hugs}

  3. I know I am super late in catching up with this news.. but am I happy or what?! Over the weekend also I was thinking of your last post and to see this now, I am super happy! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Big hugs Dil πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

