More Random Stuff

Aah! Not that I don’t have anything to write, but, because I don’t where to begin out of my long pending list of things to write. And also because I am suffering for a huge lack of motivation and totally lost in this crazy world of mine. And also because, I just have no time or energy to write. 😦

First, my work life is so crazy. I haven’t even realized that my life is crazy, until I woke up this morning and realized that for the last two weeks, I haven’t properly spent an hour with Abhi and Achu. And the tough thing is that this craziness is going to continue and there are going to be some serious repercussions of what has been happening now. And the toughest thing is I don’t have anybody to talk to about it. It is so complicated that I need to tell somebody everything and just talk. I don’t know if I even want any advice, but I just want to talk it out. My friend V is usually the one I go to, but he has been with his stuff and I don’t want to bother me. BFF#1 is currently in the middle of life changing situation and I can’t bother her either. BFF#2 will just ask me to quit work and stay home, so I can’t mention this to her either. Sigh! I just hope I survive and do better than how I did.

The most important thing and what I should have been more excited about is that Abhi and Achu are turning three, coming Friday. 🙂 I just can’t believe it. Where did the last three years go? We are celebrating their birthday the way we did last year. Not focusing on throwing a party for adults, but making their day special for them. We are going on this little short trip for 3 days. I am super super excited. But I know it wont be easy. Long road trip, new place to live in; It’s not going to go easy with kids. But I hope they have a good time and let me have one too. I haven’t had a proper vacation in about four years and I just want to come back and say what a good trip it was and make kids third birthday memorable.

Summer is here already. I am all into my summer clothes. Last year it was all summer dresses. This year it is just short skirts. I can’t touch any of my summer dresses, coz I cannot fit into any of them. I gained 10 pounds in the last year. Can you believe it? Granted that last year was my lowest weight in many years. I hit lower number than my pre-wedding weight you know :O So the lesson I learnt is don’t buy a bunch of dresses when you are at your lowest weight. Otherwise, like me you will just stare at them every day, try them on everyday hoping that you lost some weight the day before and hang them back on the closet. Sigh.

Okay. I have many many more random things to write about, but I will leave at that. I definitely want to write about the awesome thing I did couple of weeks ago and how our birthday vacation goes. Hopefully I will get to that.

P.S: Beer over Wine, any time. 🙂

6 thoughts on “More Random Stuff

  1. OMG the darlings are already three years old. Many congratulations to you, and lots of love, kisses & blessings to Abhi & Achu in advance 🙂
    Talk about chaotic life & needing someone to hear me out without giving advice, I SO hear you sister.
    Hope you guys have a memorable vacation & you return relaxed & refreshed.
    {Hugs}

  2. I understand the looking at the dresses and hoping and putting them back part… I have the cutest tops ever and I can’t fit into them 😦

    Happy birthday in advance to the little one! 🙂

  3. Oh, is it their birthday today?!! Happy birthday to the two muchkins!! Give them two big kisses from me!
    Enjoy your vacation and take lots of photos!!

Leave a Reply

