Random Stuff

Do you ever feel like you have so much to write about and when you actually get to writing, you don’t know where to start? It happens to me all the time. So here I am today, trying to write something and all that comes to mind is some random stuff. Okay. Random stuff it is, then.

* My mom, dad and my sister’s son are currently touring Bangalore, visiting my aunt. She happens to my be my favorite aunt of all, also my dad’s elder sister. I love to see these three hang out. They are the best circle. My aunt visited us last year when my parents were here; I never got around to writing about that trip, but the highlight of the trip was to see them talk so much. God! They talk so much,.About everything that touches them. Both my dad and my aunt have a Facebook profile (I am not sure who created those for them) and last time, they were talking about how Facebook was not what they expected. They asked me, exactly these words, “To remove Facebook from internet”. I laughed so much. They meant to have their Facebook profiles deleted. πŸ™‚ Anyway, both of them are still somewhat active now. My dad more than my aunt.

Anyway, coming back to this meeting, the trio with the kid visited a mall yesterday. And my mom and aunt ate a donut at the mall. I just can’t picture them doing that. And also the trio complained at Starbucks when they were told they cannot split the coffee one by two (you know, our desi style). I can totally picture them doing that. πŸ™‚

Apparently, my mom and aunt are busy with the mango/avakaya season happenings now. My parents are visiting next month and my aunt will be in California in July. Looks like there might be a chance for all of us to meet again and I cannot wait to see the trio together. πŸ™‚

* Speaking of trips, Murali is off to a one week trip out of the country and I am on single parent mode this week. He left Saturday morning. Did his laundry last night, packed his bag this morning. Apparently, it took him only four and half minutes to pack his bag. He would have finished sooner, if not for Abhi who unpacked everything he had already packed. Anyway, he looked pretty excited about the trip yesterday. And I told him that if I were going on a trip like that, I would be that excited for months. Not just one day. He must have landed in Paris now. It’s exactly night-time for us here and he is such an early sleeper. I hope he is not asleep in the flight.  How will it be if they forget to wake him up and he comes back to Seattle in the same flight? Does this happen in flights too, like it happens in trains or buses? πŸ˜€

* About that single parent mode, timing could have been a lot better; Or my health at least. I am sick. I have various things bothering me, and I cannot tell why I am sick and I just don’t know what is wrong with me. I have to go see a doctor on Monday. The symptoms I have been having are so different that I cannot just say what is wrong with me. I am sure I am going to sound totally random at that appointment.

But, the challenging part, as you probably have already guessed is, how I am going to take care of kids all by myself. Luckily, today had been okay. I had such grand plans for the three of us, well, apparently, now nothing of that such plan is happening. I am barely making it in taking care of them without losing my cool and it is not even been 24 hours. I know tomorrow is going to be toughest. I wont sleep well for sure (because we are alone and I just don’t sleep well anyway) and I will be all groggy and tired in the morning. I need strength and good sleep tonight. 😦

Kids were good today, just their usual, didn’t ask about dad much for some reason. Sleep time, I go to Achu to say Good night and this is our conversation.

“Amma, I want to dream”
(Smiling) “What do you want to dream about Achu?”
(Thinks for a while) “I want to dream about a doggy”
“Okay Achu. When you are a little older you can have a dog for pet”

Her face lights up.

I knew we were getting a pet doggy some time in future. Because, I think Murali wants it more than kids. Why else would he keep asking kids if they wanted a pet? So, a first official promise had been made tonight about the pet. Now, I hope that time is far far away from now, but in reality, how soon that happens depends on how well Achu remembers our good night talks the day after. We will see.

P.S: Anyone wants to baby sit tomorrow while I catch up on my sleep?

P.P.S:  I randomly dropped by my post view stats (well, you know, otherwise I never see that stuff) and realized there was one (or three, I cant tell) views on many of my posts (like, really, really old, new blogging days posts). So, you know who you are random-reader, Many thanks for reading all that. Now, you are getting special mention, see, not everyone gets that. Know that. πŸ™‚ Or may be I already drove you crazy with all those posts and you decided not to read me anymore and you will never read this then. Well, I don’t know what to then.

P.P.P.S: (whatever.. with these little alphabets…) You all can tell I am scared to sleep all alone tonight, right?

12 thoughts on “Random Stuff

  1. D’aww so random that was πŸ˜€

    One by two at Starbucks ROFL… so cute πŸ˜€
    Take care of yourself, get to that doctor soon.
    Happy single parenting, this is when you get to become their secretly favorite parent πŸ˜›

  2. I’ve had a horrible horrible day so far, with the kids driving me nuts. This is the first blogpost i’ve read today after they FINALLY decided to nap. And i have no idea what about this post has just helped me completely relax and be back to normal. Guess random stuff is just what i needed. πŸ™‚

  3. “Do you ever feel like you have so much to write about and when you actually get to writing, you don’t know where to start?”

    It feels like a good problem to have. I wish I had this problem. I literally have nothing to write about! Glad at least someone does. Hope you get better soon! πŸ™‚
    And yes, good luck with the single parenting week! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

