Baby Chat

So, I wondered last week, why my onenote (where I store the funny sentences/words Abhi and Achu say) didn’t have anything new added in the recent weeks. Then I realized, primary reason was work that’s driving me crazy day and night; Secondly there is just so much more of baby talk that’s happening these days that I cantย write it down. Its non-stop.ย And I am loving it. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย But, I have to try write anyway. Write what I can.

***

Achu is upset because I asked her to wear jacket and she didn’t want to. I cancelled her trip and she stayed home.ย But, instead of coming to me and complain, she sits on the couch, brings herself a bunnyย book and starts reading.

(Seetha is a character from a story they watch)

“Seetha….Achu is not wearing jacket. Okay. Seetha?. Then Mummy bunny came. Bunny was singing a song…. Old macDonald had a farm..then..This old man, he gave five…. And then bunny was far away. Then, bunny was upside down.ย  One day, Caiioou…bunny was singing a song…then suddenly sat…”

She ended the whole story with a “HUH”. Not sure what that was for. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

In the middle of the yet another (already ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) cold/cough/fever week, Abhi wants to go do “Masti..Masti…”. However, he lacks the energy. So he asks me, “Amma, Can you hold me, go thereย and do masti..masti…? “. There is ‘Tv room’.

***

Abhi wakes up in the morning and tells me ‘Good Morning’ a dozen times. Then, he asks.

Abhi: ‘How do you do amma?’.

Me: “I have headache Abhi”. (They successfully passed on the cold to me, this time).

Abhi: ”How do you know that amma?”

I laugh out loud. Then, he tells me, “Amma, nont laugh amma…”.

I know the word headache entered his dictionary now and I have to wait and see when he will use it again.

***

When Abhi and Achu were in crib, trying to sleep. Abhi vomited. Then, Achu goes on a questioning spree. I cant forget the tone and voice in which she asked all these questions. It was the cutest. Just like how adults will talk.

“Did Abhi vomit, amma?”

“Did Abhi vomit a lot, amma?”

“Is he all wet, amma?”

“Amma, Does Abhi have fever, amma?”

“Amma, Abhi is naughty-boy amma”. (Being naughty means they are not wearing pants.)

She surely did cheer me up with all those cute sounding questions when Murali and I were cleaning up Abhi at that time. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

“Pianka…There is spider on your dress”. Achu finds the perfect line to tell our nanny right after she wakes up from her nap. Good thing our nanny isn’t scared of spiders in real. Otherwise, I would be looking for a new nanny now. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

Abhi just woke up from his sleep and the first thing he said is “Enimidi Tommidi Padi” (8,9,10 in Telugu). I am not sure what that countdown was for. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then, he proceeds onto telling me, ‘Amma, no touchey power plug. Fire will come’. I silently thank God for Abhi has finally realized that touching power sockets is dangerous and put him down from his crib. Abhi runs straight to corner to the touch the socket. Sigh.

***

Achu was sitting on the couch and telling our nanny something. Suddenly Achu asks, ‘Pianka..What are you doing?’. Nanny replies, ‘I am listening to you Achu’. Achu then continues to talk and after a while asks our nanny, “Pianka…Are you still listening to Achu?”.

๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “Baby Chat

Leave a Reply

