Proof

Me: Achu, Please don’t stand in your crib. Lie down please.

Achu: Why?

Me (Quite surprised at her first ‘why’ ask): Because its jo-jo time.

Achu: Why?

Me: Because you need rest.

Achu: Why?

(I answered and she asked another 10 whys. So I stopped. She was right anyway. What was I thinking. She doesn’t need rest.)

***

Abhi and AchuΒ are attacking the laptop they just found, touching keys, screen, everything. Now, Abhi wants it all for himself.

Abhi: No Achu. Don’t touch Achu.

Achu: Why no touch Abhi?Β Β Abhi is touching kada? (Abhi is touching, right?)

(Hearing this from the other room, I was simply shocked at her response. Even the tone was just like something we would use. She is going to be a bossy girl. And I am very proud of that πŸ™‚ )

***

Achu was trying to crash something and I asked Abhi to tell her to not do that as it could fall on her.

Abhi: Achu. Don’t touch tree Achu. Okay, I will go now. (More than I want to, I tell them that I will leave if they don’t stop doing danger things like touching power cords)

Abhi stays in the room. But, goes around the fan keeping an eye on her. Then stands at the corner waiting.

Achu: No, Abhi. Don’t go Abhi. I am not touching now.

(If only this was happening all the time, I could let them take care of each other and relax. Don’t you think?)

***

Abhi wakes up in the morning, standing in his crib,Β crying. I ask him lie down and to go back to sleep. He keeps crying. Achu who was sleeping wakes up now. Looks at Abhi and says in the most soothing and calm voice ever,

“Abhi, don’t cry Abhi. Please Abhi kanna”.

***

Me: Abhi, How old are you? (Trying to teach them to say 2 years old)

Abhi: Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiig.

There it is. That’s all proof that Abhi and Achu are growing up.

8 thoughts on “Proof

  1. lol πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ cutiepies these two are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ look who is saying sleep kanna πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ awwwww i wish i am there to see these scenes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

