Dream

It’s been a dream of mine to own a home for more than 7 years now. A place I could call our own. A place where our family could grow together; Where we make the best memories; A place which I could decorate the way I always wanted. The dream has eluded me for so long now. And finally, finally, it’s close to coming true. 🙂 In few weeks, we should be moving to our own place. The journey to getting to owning a house and finding this home is really long, but I will save that for another post. Today, I just want to say how happy I am about us going to move to our home soon.

Interestingly, buying, or even looking at this home wasn’t on our list. We went to see another house nearby and ended up walking into this home, seeing the ‘for sale’ board outside. I had earlier seen this home on the listings, and liked it. When I mentioned this to Murali, he didn’t even look at it because we were looking at a different range. But, after we went to the home, we just liked it. We made an offer that day (actually we made three offers on three different houses that day 🙂 ) and we got this one. I always thought when I got the house, I would be so happy. But I found myself confused. Well, that story is for another post. Couple of days later, we gave our approval to buy the home. We are at the process of getting the bank work etc. done now. Murali is doing all the boring work, while I am spending my time doing online furniture shopping and deciding how  I am going to decorate the house. Honestly, sometimes I think the whole point of owning a home is so that I could decorate it :). . I love love love decorating homes. Earlier, when I was not in good mood, I would go buy something for the home. Even now, no matter how crazy my day is,  I cleanup at the end of the day. Kids have been making it tough for me to find more time to maintain home even better. I took it easy because I knew we would move it. That wont be the case for my new home. Its going to be the best looking home. At least to my eyes. 🙂 But, of course there is the budget to it. Murali is asking me to buy whatever I want, not looking at the price. But, I don’t  think I want to do that. We bought the home at a very high price point, so, I want to be cautious in what I spend. So, lets see how it goes.

Coming to the home, it’s a pretty spacious home with a beautiful backyard. I am not a garden person at all. But, I have tons of ideas on what to do. So, I officially outsourced the garden work to Murali and P. They will be the garden people (I didn’t want to offend them by calling gardeners 🙂 ). I will own everything inside. Murali and I agreed that for backyard projects, I will give ideas and Murali will pick and execute. For, inside the home, Murali will gives ideas and  I will pick and execute (Psst. I only said that to make him happy. I will listen, ignore and do what I wanted to do 🙂 )

I can’t wait to buy the decorations, get everything set and see my home the way I wanted to do. Somewhere inside, I fear that I will buy things I don’t like because of the budget and will be disappointed. So, I have to be cautious balancing.

At this point, I am equally thrilled and scared about the move. It’s a big event, right! So, I guess its normal. Home maintenance is another thing I am worried about. I need to see the our place is still baby safe. We got to take into account that Abhi and Achu will continue to spill and spoil things around. I don’t know what I am going to do. Sometimes I think of future when something s broken, I start crying already. Oh. My perfect place doesn’t look so perfect anymore, etc.

Anyway, I have more worries and another post for future soon, but I am excited about this. I cant wait to move in and live in my home (and get it decorated ) 🙂 🙂 🙂

Please wish us Lots of Good Luck. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

18 thoughts on “Dream

  1. Yay! Congratulations are in order. May the move be smooth and the new house be filled with happiness and joy. Super happy for you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

