Welcome Back Nanna

Wednesday evening, I went to grocery store (Sometimes I feel like, I live there) and bought home a cake and a bottle of wine. P was coming home late again, so I asked her to pick up food to-go on her way back. After kids finished dinner, we started playing as usual. We did this and that. I don’t remember exactly because my mind was somewhere else. Around 7:30 PM, there was a knock on the door. Murali came home. With a bouquet of roses in one hand and a laundry basket in other. He came home. For good 🙂 .

His project blah blah blah work in Vancouver is all done. Now, he is back to living here full-time. No more going back on Sunday evenings.

At first, Abhi and Achu refused to recognize Murali. They usually do their excitement dance, running around with a happy face. According to them, Nanna always wears a blue hat. For some reason, this time he wasn’t 🙂 . But in no time, they were back to normal and did all their happy dances. Some hugs and kisses later, we all settled down. Later, we cut cake, had good food and called it a night. I slept much better.

WP_20140226_026[1] WP_20140226_044

Welcome back Nanna. We missed you so much.

We are so happy you are back.

19 thoughts on “Welcome Back Nanna

  1. Love this post so so so much. Can sense your happiness all the way from here 🙂 God bless you all 🙂 Stay happy forever 🙂

    *I am awaiting for my happy reunion – not sure when it happens but your post gave me such a high*

  2. This is a great news. I can feel your excitement and I feel excited for you too. You have done an amazing job managing kids, home and work. You deserve a big applaud 🙂

  3. welcome back nanna 😀 😀 😀 I am so happy I am gonna jump on you guys to give a cheer cup!! At last I can see a complete family time here which means extra mischievous from the kids end 🙂 🙂 yay 🙂 I am so happy for you 🙂 🙂 wat a bliss to have the dear one near by than seeing them travelling back and forth!! So the cooking season starts and ask M ji to cook new new dishes as i am waiting for it 🙂

    1. Common common..Jump now. 🙂 Thanks Chipmunk.

      Cooking is yet to begin. Weekends is the special cooking time. If you come here, we can also serve you after you are done jumping with Abhi and Achu 😀

Leave a Reply

