200

Dear Blog,

I can’t believe we reached 200 posts. Seriously, what did we write for 200 posts? ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s an accomplishment, really. Not because of the number, but, because I continued to write here. There were days when I wanted to give up (the last one happening 2 days ago), but, you know, when it comes to blogging, I think I know our goals are very clear. We don’t want to beย the funny blog (and we are highly incapable of being that ๐Ÿ™‚ ). We don’t want to give free gyan (because we dont have the gyan ourselves). We don’t want to talk about socio-economic problems (Greek and Latin to us, mostly ). Luckily we are not in comments business, either. None of that.ย  Last time someone said that there was nothing creative or imaginative about a post, I didn’t say anything. That’s because we NEVER intended to be that.

I know clearly what we aspire to do. Primarily, we want to write about Abhi and Achu. We want to write about every minute I spend with them. Every move of theirs. Every action, every reaction, every feeling, every lesson and every experience. Until, they start driving me crazy, that is. Oh wait. I want to write about that too ๐Ÿ™‚ . I need to ๐Ÿ™‚ .ย Secondly, we want to write about good things in life. Since I have the habit of easily forgetting the good things in life, we want to record them. Thirdly, we want to vent out, sometimes about things that are super bothering me, sometimes about things that I have mulled over in my head for a long long time and still havent managed to escape from the disturbances. Now, occasionally we may do things differently, but we will always be a dedicated mom blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

They all say, right? Writing helps. Oh it does. So much. In the last few months especially, it’s because of writing here I was able to relive the fun moments with Abhi and Achu that happened months ago. Many times I read the same posts about them over and over and felt happy. It’s because of writing here that, I felt the joy of watching a movie again. Honestly, that day, I was more happy about watching that movie after I wrote it down than I was at the time of watching it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can beย happy twice. Whatย else can I askย more from you? But, there is more. Sometimes, I have developed a perception ofย whats happening in life, because of writing here. Sometimes, I wrote down what I should do, read it back and tried to implement it. Sometimes, I just let it out and felt better. Writing about good things during some event, made me forget the bad things related to same. There has been many more helpful things that I can’t list each and every one of them, but, I am so glad I found you. That I stick to this. You are the friend I always looked for. If only, you could talk back to meย ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you will help me the same always.

-Dil

16 thoughts on “200

  1. ABHI and ACHU are lucky that they have a mother who does not restrict herself to simply capturing pictures to record the memories, but write down how she felt at the time she lived it. Beautiful!

  2. Congrats on completing 200 posts Dil ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes please continue writing about the kiddos. I love reading about them. You can read these posts after some years and smile at them or relive those moments. Keep blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

