New Team

At home, honestly, its like our vacuum cleaner is a total waste compared to Abhi finding stuff on the carpet. When we see whatever he picked up from the carpet, whatever it is, its like really really really tiny. And Abhi could see that, pick that and then, in most of the cases, stuff it into his mouth. Sigh! On the bright side, I think Abhi could be living vacuum cleaner for us. Best one there could be, ever. I mean, think about it. We don’t even have to empty the bags. Whatever it was, will end up in the diaper next day and then I can just dispose the diaper off. πŸ™‚ Sigh. See, what mommyhood is doing to me? I was also joking with friends the other day, that a better way to feed him would be, just spilling the food on the floor and letting him eat it. Until, you know, he started separating food from non-food, handover the food particle to us and go run to his secret place to stuff the non-food thing into mouth. Sigh again!

So, coming to today, like always, Abhi found something again on the carpet he shouldn’t put into his mouth, but he instantly does. Before we stop him, before we can say no, its already inside his mouth. These days P is the champion who could hold Abhi tight, dare to put her fingers into Abhi’s mouth, find that thing and take it out. I have totally given up on doing this. Firstly, I cant hold Abhi that tight (he twists and turns and escapes from my hold). Secondly, he bites me when I put my fingers in. This time, also, P scavenged that thing out and threw it out. Now, Abhi baby was super upset. He took out his biggest weapon – fake crying with real tears – and started crying. Our heroine, Achu also got into action and started doing what she always does. That isΒ pointing a crying Abhi to us and chant ‘Abhi, Abhi, Abhi’ non-stop (She tell us that Abhi is crying, as of we don’t know. πŸ™‚ ). P and I are now ignoring Abhi’s cry, especially when he does something wrong. So, to convey the message, we stopped looking at him, didn’t talk to him. We just sat on the couch, observing Abhi and Achu.

Abhi is still fake-crying for attention or hugs; Achu is confused as to why we are not doing anything (still pointing at Abhi and chanting his name). I say to Achu, ‘You take care of him’. Not that she understood what I told her, but she sits in front of him, stares right into his face and keeps looking. They have formed a new alliance now (You know, we both have common enemies, type of alliance). Abhi continues to cry, Achu, continues to stare at him. At one point, Abhi almost bends down and puts his head in Achu’s lap hoping at least she would comfort her. πŸ™‚ I am trying so hard to not look at them, but I really cant look away from them. After few moments, Abhi has decided he wasn’t going to get any hugs, so he lets go of crying and screams at us once. That gets him some attention from us, because that was the first time, I have seen him express himself that way. We quickly retracted. So more screaming, he finally gave up on his little drama, forgot everything (that’s why I also call them Ghazini, they forget things so fast) and went on to play like nothing happened. Hmm. Looks like my baby is growing up. He is just not the mellow baby he was days ago. Screaming, protesting, fighting back. Yep, he is growing up. What’s best is, he is turning into his little sister. πŸ™‚

Abhi & Achu, I know the day is not far away when you two would gang up against me for something. When that day comes, I will remember to have an extra smile on me, because, even if its against me,Β I cant wait to see you two fighting together like that.

6 thoughts on “New Team

  1. Lol πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I just imagined the situation and i can’t do anything than laughing πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ omg !!!! chance less πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ how it will be when achu stares constantly at abhi, thank god he doesn’t go cranky!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

