Change

Change is coming. I can see it. Good or bad, I don’t know. Frankly speaking, when was the last time change was good. Its always tough when things change. Life changes for that period of time until everything settles down again. Until we accept what happened and get used to it or get over it. Its hard. Actually, this change, I knew of it from about a while ago. But I was not bothered. Because I didn’t bother to think about it. Call it ‘Ignorance is bliss’, but it worked. It helped me focus on kids and work. I took care of kids, home, work, all normally. Life was normal then. And this evening, suddenly an unexpected phone call brings up this topic and scares me so much. All evening, instead of happily spending time with kids, I started thinking and worrying about future. Now, I am stuck thinking about the change and everything that will come with it. It looks like I wont be able to focus on anything anymore. I was fine when I wasn’t bothered much. Because there isn’t much I could do about it. At least, there isn’t anything I want to do about it. So, I was fine. I have to say, despite all the painful things, life after I came back from my India trip, looked normal and stable to me. I liked it the way it was. Balanced. No matter what will happen in the next few weeks, I am really thankful for the time life looked normal. I really am. I hope now, it wouldn’t change for bad. And until the change really comes, I need to ignore and not worry about what may happen. If it all this change is going to rock our world, I would rather savor the next few days, at least. I need to convince myself and hope for the best.

8 thoughts on “Change

Leave a Reply

