Little Things III …

Abhi, just because you are very interested in reading books, doesn’t mean you need to sit on them. I am pretty sure those nice books dont want to smell your diaper. Please move.

Achu, please don’t put that finger in your nose. You may be just a little baby, but it is still not okay.

Abhi, I have to tell you a secret. I will always take side with nanny and the rest of the adults around you. You complaining to me on nanny about her not letting you put a book in your mouth is not going to work. Sorry!

Achu, alphabet flash cards are meant for learning. If you want to play a stacking game collecting them, sure, that’s okay too.

Abhi, we have a good home, Its spacious enough for all of us. And you don’t really have to sit in that corner between the jumper and table. There is hardly any space over there and yet you sit there often and read books. Were you trying to get some time away from Achu?

Achu, if you want to copy reading like Abhi, you need to listen to what I am saying. Simply handing all the books to me doesn’t count as you reading them.

Abhi, I didn’t know you liked cleaning this much. I am very happy and proud. You did cleaning like this before, but last week, you took a kitchen towel and wiped the doors, safety gate, carpet and power outlets. By the way, this is not any hint to amma for some extra cleanliness needed around. Is it?

Achu, Thanks for this sweet thing, but I don’t need any background music when I am getting ready for work. Thanks for leaving the phone playing songs near the bedroom, anyway.

Abhi, You know we learnt bumping heads lightly as a game, but you pretending to bump into my face and then trying to bite me, not cool.

Achu, I still havent understood why the peekaboo book is your favourite. Why do you hand it over to us so many times as if asking us to read and then walk away immediately?

Speaking of things I dont understand, can you both explain to me, why you keep throwing things away behind the barriers and safety gates all the time?

4 thoughts on “Little Things III …

  1. awwww thank you dear 🙂 🙂 your writing makes me feel as if I am near and laugh with you 🙂 🙂 thank you much for writing 🙂 🙂 🙂 I am loving these small tit bit updates of them 🙂 🙂 🙂 double trouble is really on air 🙂

Leave a Reply

