Phew!!!

Phew!! We are back. Back from Hyderabad and the tiring trips. I have so many things to say and nothing specific I want to write about now. Just saying Hi. Our trips went mostly as planned. Best part, according to me, was the hike to Tirumala by foot with Abhi and Achu. Climbing the first hill was so bad, but, after that, it all went fine. End of the day, It as very proud of what we accomplished. Murali and I didn’t get sick, but kids caught cold and cough. Two weeks Murali was in Hyderabad, we did all the official activities we planned. I didn’t get to take a night off and go sleep somewhere quiet, but , I guess, in reality, I wasn’t expecting that to happen anyway, so I wasn’t disappointed. I should write more about those two weeks. Flight back to Seattle was as usual. Good thing, as I see it now, is that all those things are over now. We are back to our home. Murali is back to Vancouver and is visiting us on the weekends. P is with me and she is ton of help. P and Abhi are officially room mates now. :). They even wear matching dresses once in a while, you know, just to show off :D. Β I thought life was returning to normal when something freaky shook me up again. And then you know what happens, right? We just adjust and get back to being normal. So, that’s what I am now. By the way, I got back to work two weeks ago, things are slow for now (touch wood), but I have pretty big projects coming up soon, so I will get more busy. As of today, we are trying to find a new nanny for Abhi and Achu. This time, hopefully we will find a good one.

Abhi, Achu, P and I are so looking forward to the weekends, because Murali will be here and we plan (and sometimes actually do) fun things to do.

Hope you all are doing great.

13 thoughts on “Phew!!!

  1. ho oh πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Happy for you guys πŸ™‚ did the two lil had a mottai πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ how are they getting back!! it always happen in tirumala, I too will get cold in a jiffy! and how you guys climbed that steep stairs I guess it will come in third mountain I hope! Its the smallest and best trekking place πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ he he he πŸ™‚ P has become a kid now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope they enjoy well πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ take good rest, and enjoy the day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hoping to hear from you soon πŸ™‚

      1. ha ha ha have a thorn smearing days πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I wish to rub their heads with my cheeks πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ it will be a blissful feeling πŸ™‚

  2. Welcome back DIL! Glad to know that your Tirumala trip went well.

    It always feels good to be back home. Hope you and the kids are enjoying the weather as it has been really good for the past few weeks.

Leave a Reply

