Dreamy

OMG! Look. Look. Look What happened. I adjusted my expectations. You know, part of my letting go problem. It seems like I have taken a step towards letting it go. It’s just not that I lowered my expectations, but the important thing is that I seem to be doing fine after that. Finally, whatever signals brain was sending out have reached the heart. And apparently, now I can even write a story about the funny and stupid thoughts.. πŸ™‚

This was in connection with an event that was supposed to happen next month. I was savouring my 20 minutes of rest at night before Achu will wake up (again!) and I started dreaming of this upcoming event and how it could be. Not that I dreamt of something very unrealistic, but, just for fun, lets say, I wanted three live dinosaurs. And then, suddenly, P popped up. You know, like in the small cloud above my head. Yes, she was wearing white clothes, but for some reason she had the maggi baal hairstyle πŸ™‚ (Hmm. That seems to be common in all the babajis. Isnt it?). She then held her right palm, started nodding her head and said

‘Bhaktha Dil…Remember what we talk about almost everyday. Adjust your expectations’.

The real me, of course knew P was right. So, I started thinking,

‘Well, may be..I can do with two dinosaurs. Right?’.

Dreamy Dil started acting again. (Yes, she was wearing white, angel feathered dress too, but she had gorgeous hair. :)), She screamed,

‘No Dil. Remember our dream.’

Hmm. I thought for a second and remembered the dream. That moment, another cloud popped up (surprise..me again..) and the very realistic Dil said..

‘Mmm..That’s not happening. Remember blah..blah..blah.’

and quoted a past experience. I looked at dreamy Dil and said..

‘Sorry dear…You lose this time’.

She replied..

‘Okay. Maybe just two dinosaurs??? 😦 ‘.

Before I could say something, P came back..she was wearing the devil’s red and black cape, teeth and horns this time. She hit me on my head once –

‘Lower..Even lower’.

I sighed. Realistic Dil was nodding looking at P. Dreamy Dil started crying..

‘No. You are killing it all’.

I guess my mind was already made up, so I ignored dreamy Dil..

‘Shhh..Okay..only one dinosaur’.

Dreamy Dil continued to cry and before I could say anything else..P hit me on my head again and started chanting..

‘Lower..Lower..Lower’.

Realistic Dil joined her too. I looked at Dreamy Dil and said

‘Well, we do have our super awesome dream world. We will live there for ever. Okay?’.

She didn’t fight anymore. She left; Sadly, of course. I turned to P and said

‘Okay. Fine. You win. No dinosaurs needed. Whatever’.

All sorts of clouds and Dils were gone after that. Not because the conversation was over, but because Achu was up and screaming. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Dreamy

  1. he he πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ did you said P how she looks like πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ achu has sensed your feeling and she started screaming πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

