Choice

Sometimes, nothing works out in our favor. I can take whatever comes my way, tell myself ‘Its okay’, continue with life…but then I will have lot more wrong things to take. I am in that situation again, where, in addition to not getting what least could work for me, I will have something that wont work for me. I can crib about it, again; Argue and fight. But I choose to ignore. I choose to be happy. I choose to say ‘Its okay’ even before I can get upset. I choose to let go of what I could have and accept what ever I will have. Like I said before, babies can do wonderful things to our lives. And this phase of life, I choose to be happy with my little ones. I don’t really know if it’s the babies; I don’t know if I am compromising for ever or only for now; I don’t know if I am letting go of my expectations about life totally; I don’t know if it’s the age or the experience that is making me decide this way. Frankly, I don’t care what the reason is. I choose to be happy.

5 thoughts on “Choice

Leave a Reply

