10 Months Old

Abhi and Achu turned 10 months old last week. I can’t believe its been 10 months already. Time sure flies. And just 2 more months to the big day. I still don’t know where we will be then, but where ever we are I want to make the day memorable. Of course, Abhi and Achu wont remember much, I still want to make the day memorable and a very happy time, ย also for Murali and me.

Anyway, in the two months or so we have been here, Abhi and Achu changed so much. They now recognize each other, but, mostly as a competitor for toys ๐Ÿ™‚

Achu is very mobile now. Before we came here she was barely crawling. The she became a pro at crawling and is now cruising. She will pull herself up holding on to anything. If I am in bed and she is on the floor, I will see her little head occasionally popping up from here and there. :). She is yet to learn to sit on her own. So after a while, she lets out a little squeak signalling that she needs help to sit down safely.ย She has started to pick things up with her hands. When she is crawling on the floor (marble tiles with some dark patches here and there), she thinks the dark patches are something to pick up and keeps scratching to pick them up.

Abhi seems to be a little late on his milestones. I am not bothered much, but you know, everybody else is. After he learnt to roll over in all directions, I had to make him sit up for few minutes in a day and he is now good at sitting and playing. He will turn in all directions and also bends but, he can’t sit on his own yet. Although, once in a while he tries to pull himself up or bend into crawling position. He is an active baby otherwise and I am not worried much. But, you know, how everyone else says ‘baby not crawling yet?’, ‘baby not standing yet’. I just smile and go into ignore mode. ๐Ÿ™‚

This was supposed to be a long post about everything Abhi and Achu do these days; I have so many little updates to write about. but, I will put them in another post.

4 thoughts on “10 Months Old

  1. Time sure flies DIL ๐Ÿ™‚ Treasure every minute of it.

    Don’t worry about people asking about if the kids are doing this.. or doing that… etc. Each kid develops on their own schedule. Ignore mode is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Time do fly fast especially when kids are around , first year I waited my daughter to reach each milestone, but now I want her to grow slow, so that I still have the baby in her for some more time.

    Happy 10th to Abhi and Achu!!

Leave a Reply

