Mommy’s Little Helper

Dear Abhi,

Of the people who help me here in taking care of you two (no matter how much), do you know who is my best help? Its you. Really. It is you. You know,  one of the crazy nights mommy was having in the last week (thanks to persistent and very strong sleep fight from Achu), I switched your beds again hoping that at least this time, Achu will sleep. But she cried so loud that night, she woke you up from your sleep. But when she woke you up, you remained silent in your bed, not crying, not asking for me or anything. You just stayed silent, listening to the noise, staring at me. By the time Achu slept, I was so drained of energy. I already cried, felt sorry for myself having to deal with Achu all alone and seeing how much she cries each time before sleeping. I was feeling the most sad for all that happened, I just wanted to leave the room. But, before I left the room, I just stared at you once. And you know what you did? You smiled at me. You gave me the cutest smile, with your little dimples and fingers still in your mouth, you kept smiling at me, I kept staring at you. Suddenly, I had all forgotten about all that happened minutes ago. I was smiling too and I left the room smiling. Thank You Abhi…Thank you for being my little help, Thank you for making me feel better.

(But, when you cry sometimes, it makes me even more sad, because I can’t bear to see you crying at all. So, please don’t cry. Please. 😦 )

I know what other things you do to make me feel good. I can’t go into more details because I fear of getting jinxed and all. But, Thank You so much for your smiles and your love.

I am so sorry that, when I am dealing with Achu, you get a little ignored. And you spend sometime on your own. Mommy is so thankful for the time you give her. When we go home, Daddy and I will give you both the best one on one time. You deserve it the most.

Daddy will have the best of stories, specially for you when we go home. 🙂

Btw, Biting my hand with those 6 cute little teeth of yours..not cool at all… 🙂

8 thoughts on “Mommy’s Little Helper

  1. awwww abhi 🙂 🙂 you throw tantrums at times but you steal your momma heart 🙂 hi5 on that 🙂 be a very good baby 🙂 🙂 🙂 hugs and love 🙂 at times, we wonder why they cry 😦 😦 😦 it make me to go mad……

Leave a Reply

