Lucky Duo

At work – on IM ,

Murali : Pick a number between 140,000 and 170,000.

Me (Annoyed at the range of numbers, thinking…no interest to pick a number or even type it. Copy paste 140,000) : 140,000

Murali : Okay

Two days later,

Murali: I won. πŸ™‚

Me: What?

Murali: The job report estimate number pool money…I won.

Me: πŸ™‚

Murali’sΒ team at work places bets on what the prediction for the number of jobs is going to be. This is a monthly report generated by govt. Each time, team members pool in $5 each along with aΒ number. Turns outt, this time job report numbers are close to 146,000 and Murali won. ( I guess, sometimes it helps that I be annoyed.)

Out of the $100 , Murali had to take his sub-team out for lunch at the office cafe. And look who benefits from the rest of the money. πŸ™‚

71XUdE43XUL._AA1300_[1]

 

13 thoughts on “Lucky Duo

  1. its damn cute πŸ™‚ I like it a lot πŸ™‚ the dolls at the side are very beautiful πŸ™‚ Deeply in love with giffy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      1. yes yes πŸ™‚ I will πŸ™‚ list is very big for my nephew πŸ™‚ once he grown will take the toys all for myself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

          1. ha ha yes πŸ™‚ you will always cherish it and when it come from a person whom you love them to the core πŸ™‚ toys from my nephew will be like a treasure for me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

