Rainy Weekend

Rain is back in the North-West and so are the fall colors. Everywhere around is getting colorful and add to that the drizzle and the clouds that come with the drizzle. Beautifulllll. And such a weekend needs to be enjoyed and remembered. More so because it happens to be the last one of my maternity vacation.

**************************

I actually forgot how lazy  a rainy day can make all of us. Lucky for me, Murali jump-started the weekend by renting the movie “The Hunger Games”. A movie that was on my to watch list. It’s action packed and hence I didn’t want to watch it while I was pregnant (Didn’t want Abhi and Achu kicking me more than what they were already doing). I loved how original the idea behind the movie was. Original, yet so simple. And it was shot beautifully. I loved it. I read the sequel “Catching Fire” releases next fall, but I hope I can get to the book first. Can’t wait that long. Oh, I should also mention that little prince and princess in my life have also watched the movie with me. Just a bit though and Abhi continued to stare at his favorite mirrors and Achu at her favorite multi-lights. I should really thank Murali for getting me the movie (and ice cream) at a perfect time and Abhi & Achu for letting me watch so well by being such perfect twins. 🙂

**************************

I don’t think this is something that I should be really happy about, but given that I am in good mood this weekend, I will take it as happy news. I went shopping. For a entire new wardrobe. Because there isn’t a single piece of old clothing I can fit into. Thank you Abhi and Achu. Mom and Murali assure me that I don’t look that bad, but I don’t think I want to believe them. Anyway, this was also my first time shopping alone (for myself). I spent 2 hrs, $90  and came home with a pair of jeans, one cardigan and three tops. Not bad..huh!!!

**************************

A historic moment happened this weekend. Abhi and Achu watched Harry Potter for the first time. I was switching the Hunger games disc and played Harry Potter for few mins (Murali got me the blu-ray complete movie set and then we bought the blu-ray player for watching the discs 😀 ). They seemed to enjoy it. I am sure they will watch it a lot many times in the future. (Or I will make them. 🙂 ). On a related note, let me also tell you that Achu also watched RajniKanth on Tv. And that moment was truly historic. Truly. You are welcome Mr. RajniKanth 🙂 .

**************************

Dad is so fascinated with fall color changes. Back in 2010, he had to leave at the end of summer, so he missed the transition. Same thing this time as well. So I clicked pictures of views from our house to share with him and here they are.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

**************************

When my dad retires he wants to go back to our hometown. Sole reason being gardening. Last time mom and dad visited California, dad potted this mint plant in a yogurt container. This time it was some flowers in a baby formula container. For some reason, dad kept on adding different variety of seeds to the pot and Murali joked that soon we can just get Navratan Kurma out of the pot. 🙂

**************************

Achu happened to hit Abhi for the first time today (Not sure how it will be in the future 🙂 ). Sometimes when Abhi and Achu are in good mood, we put them next to each other and let them play. Today, Achu suddenly decided to wave her hand hard and right at Abhi’s face. Poor Abhi. He acted very tough, though. Ignored what his little sister did. Good boy Abhi. And Achu, If you want to do something like this again, try it on your dad. Not on Abhi and never on mom. 🙂

**************************

And a friendly reminder today about how it is at work sometimes. Not having done anything work related in the last few weeks, I tried to configure the settings of the above slideshow. Here is how it went.

1. To configure slideshow settings -> need a separate plugin

2. Find the plugin

3. Install the plugin -> Through the plugins menu.

4. Cant find the plugins menu -> Look and look and realize the menu option is available for wordpress.org not wordpress.com

5. Go to wordpress.org -> Download and setup word press -> Need php installed on my windows 8.

Sigh! I give up. Lets just go with the default settings.

 **************************

Murali : Oh…now I can’t tell who is who.

Me: What…Abhi and Achu are wearing different colors.

Murali: I meant you and Achu. You both are wearing green.

Me: o_O

**************************

Murali: Abhi, Why are you behaving like a small baby?

Me: o_O

**************************

Murali, Achu and I went to my office. I needed to get my office’s glass windows covered so that I can have some privacy. Of course Achu and I passed our time telling Murali what to do while Murali did all the hard work. 🙂

**************************

Last week Murali mentioned that he was trying to let go of something. I didn’t know what. And now I am shell-shocked to know that he has stopped taking his morning coffee. I have no idea why, but I am very curious to see how long can he go without his precious little cup of coffee. A habit of many many years…All eyes..

**************************

Sent two sync meeting requests for tomorrow. Not something I am looking forward to. But no choice for now. Wish me good luck.

10 thoughts on “Rainy Weekend

  1. Beautiful photos and that pot looks good .. the mint leaves 🙂

    and how can someone give up morning coffee my eyes dont open till i do that 🙂

    he he heh 🙂 both wearing green Now that can be a difficult thing to recognise he he he

  2. Getting back to work after a break is always hard but added to that leaving the little ones is just heart breaking. Hope you are doing well. Loads of hugs.
    Loved reading about the little ones. 🙂

  3. I too love fall colors and those pics are superb 🙂
    Wow! the babies are already loving Mr. Rajnikant 😆
    Hope your first week at work was good….take care dear 🙂

  4. Wow Dil! Just saw your comment and rushed here! You have twins! I missed all these posts 😦 have so much catch up on! This is lovely!

Leave a Reply

