Fall Is Here…

And each time the word ‘Fall’ is uttered in a group, people cannot help but go gaga over how beautiful it is. Alright. Alright. It’s pretty. I agree. Before I click some pictures and upload them here and before you guys say the same, I am uploading fall pictures from last year. That is, fall pictures from California. Yes. I want you guys to like My California better than not-so-my Washington.

Last year, even though we wanted to, we couldn’t go visit all the fall colors at those famous scenic drives. So all these pictures are from our home sweet home in Sunnyvale.

When my parents were here, the leaves just started changing colors.Β But mom and dad had to leave before the change was complete. Until today, this transition is so amusing to my dad. He keeps asking, each day, how much the leaves have changed. And we would update him saying that they are 10% red, half yellow, like mom’s that maroon saree etc. πŸ™‚ They would have loved it very much if they could see the real fall.

Meanwhile, our apartments turned prettier day by day. Leaves all over the place. Beautiful combinations of colors.

Ahh..I feel so nostalgic looking at these pictures.Β My mom, dad andΒ my auntΒ used to go walking, shopping around our place. By the time I come home, they would tell me all their day activities. They even discovered a Murphy park behind our house. That park is still my favourite. Only because when I remember it, I remember my parents being there. After my parents left for India, my aunt was still with us. Poor thing, she was so boredΒ after they left. I can’t forgetΒ her complaining about her boredom, the cold weather; All this while enjoying the pretty colors. πŸ™‚Β 

One day when I came home from work,Β  the trio so proudly exhibitedΒ this plant to me. They said they plucked the pudina leaves from some where and re-planted it. πŸ™‚ Given how much they loves gardening, I wasn’t surprised to see the plant growing up very well.Β  And all of this in a yogurt container.

Miss you lots people. Can’t wait to see you all in December and hear your awesome stories about everything. πŸ™‚

Wait. How did I come here? Wasn’t I talking about Fall? Sigh. Can’t help folks. πŸ™‚

Okay then. I will leave you guys with more pictures. Wait for Washington fall pictures, which, btw, may not be as memorable as the earlier fall pictures to me. But definitely pretty. I agree πŸ˜€

36 thoughts on “Fall Is Here…

  1. Wow! Some of those pics are SO pretty! Especially the one with the leaves on the road! Nice work with the camera, girl!
    You have some pretty strong memories attached with this, no? πŸ™‚
    Hope the Washington fall is good too. More than that, I hope your India trip is rocking! πŸ˜€

    1. Umm..Thanks Preeti. I should have mentioned that Murali clicked some of these pics. Whatever..Isnt it still true that whatever is his..is also mine. πŸ™‚

      India trip..fingers crossed..I have so many plans..

  2. I love love love the fall colours! I had the chance to see the prefect fall season last year in Switzerland, when i was travelling for work! πŸ™‚
    Oh, and so many thanks for the words with the pics! πŸ™‚

    1. Me too. It will be even more prettier, if we can get outside and see them. Thats what makes CA better for me. Swiss…Awwww…Thats like fall’s disneyland..Upload some pics some time.

      And hey….See I listened to you. I am such a good gal..:D

  3. Wow, these are amazing pics πŸ™‚ :). Especially the red and orange tinges on the leaves look superb.
    Happy clicking to you and have a fab trip to India in Dec πŸ˜€

    1. Welcome.. Welcome.. Welcome here… (Thats my introduction song for new guests..)..:)

      Yep…And again..Thats Murali’s photographic talent. I will never take such pictures for the fear of finding an insect when zooming 😦

  4. so true, we love somethings/places/memories because of our favourite people, some remember them for the food… and some for various other reasons πŸ™‚ you reminded me of my looooooong dream of making mini garden out of my empty yoghurt cups…

    I love the sky too… and enjoy the trip home

    1. Totally. I called up my frnd yesterday after a really long time. And it looked like neither of us forgot any instances of time we spent together. So many memories.

      Mini-garden…that sounds like my parents. πŸ™‚ Wonderful idea…

  5. I lovvve the season too. beautiful beautiful pics and lovelier words to go with it πŸ™‚
    Loved hw ur Dad ws waiting for the description every day πŸ™‚

    That yoghurt container is the best example of Reuse-Recycle πŸ™‚

  6. So so beautiful are all the pics! Nature at its best but not to forget the brilliant camera work πŸ˜€ Hope your WA pics are as beautiful πŸ™‚

  7. The purple maple leaf with rain drops is my favorite amongst these gorgeous shots πŸ˜›
    It’s spring time for me so it’s all colorful but the shades are all different πŸ˜›
    Waiting for your Washington pictures πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. Beautiful pictures… the pic with dew drops on it is my 1st favorite and 2nd is the one is with all the leaves in the ground. This is a beautiful time in US I have heard. Cant wait for DC pics :).

  9. Wow…. Wow!!!! Ok u have to belive me when I say that I opened this page 15 mins back to comment but just couldn’t as the pics kept me so engrossed … I love the purple leaf.. will u get me one the next time u are visiting … oH pretty please πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

