Here And There

Nothing excitingly bloggable has happened in my life over the last 10 days but here is something from here and there in life.

******

A 4.1 earthquake stuck us on Thursday morning. I was still in bed, savoring all the morning sleep moments from my day off work and there it was. This time when it happened it lasted for around 2 or 3 seconds and was more like a loud noise. But when it happened last time, in 2007, it lasted for around 5-7 seconds and it felt like a fast bullet train running right below your feet. It was terrible. It was my first earthquake experience and I was pretty excited about experiencing it. But the more I thought about it, more scarier it got. I am not sure if you ever experienced one, but its very very scary.

******

The trip to the snow mountains was chilly. The situation was getting so cold that each minute we were getting closer to the snow mountains, temperature was dropping by 1 degree Fahrenheit. When we stopped at our destination, we were at 38F. Thats like 3 degree Celsius.  And the snow tubing was fun. And meanwhile we were snow tubing, I had the great pleasure of answering a question from my friend’s 5-year-old daughter. I had to say yes when she asked me “Are all husbands boys?” I didn’t want to put any doubts in her little mind now. She still has lot of time to learn about these things. Not sure what made her ask me that question though 🙂

******

I had a chance of presenting the Bahu 2010 award to a friend. Here is what happened.

Her: Hey.. Wassup? We are back home.

Me: Great! How was Kasi?

Her: Good.

Me: What did you leave in Kasi?

Her: Nothing

Me: Nothing? Why not? Arent you supposed to leave something in the Ganga?

Her: Yes. But my father-in-law didn’t come with us. Thats why.

Me: @%$@^%%^

The truthfulness in her voice said she really meant it. Great going Bahu 2010. Great going.

******

And regarding this, as challenging as the times were, I still did what ever I could do and I kinda succeeded. More to come later. It deserves a separate and as lengthy blog post as it could. Doing this didn’t leave me any time, so I missed even writing to the blog-a-ton or even voting there and also, of course the entire blog space.

******

I also had been to the show of 3 idiots arranged especially for us. True. I am not lying. I was only kind enough to invite 4 more strangers to watch the show with me. (Read we went to watch the movie at a very odd time that there were only 6 people in the theater.) Movie was very watchable. isn’t it? Though I still like the Munna bhai’s better.

4 thoughts on “Here And There

  1. Earthquakes…oh my pretty shoes!I have never felt one.Never WANT to.Hope you are okay:)
    3 Idiots rocked my socks!!!
    Lol…I wonder too..what made the five year old ask you that.Tell me when you find out 😛

Leave a Reply

