Short Term Mind Loss

Its 1:14 AM and I am still wide awake. Having already spent 30 minutes trying to sleep, I was advised to do the count-the-sheep exercise. Now, normally, I would have given “What the hell is that” expression, but it was totally dark and my expression would totally go waste. So I decided to try it out.

“1”
“2”
“3”

“Or may be I should count 1 Mississippi 2 Mississippi..”

“4”
“5”
“6”

“Ohh…Thanksgiving shopping…Cant wait..”

“7”
“8”

“Mom would have finished her lunch by now. She is probably taking a nap..”

“12”
“12”
“16”
“14”

“Oh! Man..I still cant sleep.Ahhhh”

“1”
“2”

“I wonder what turkey tastes like..”

“4”
“5”
“6”
“7”
“8”

“Did Einstein have sleep problems?”

“1”
“2”
“3”
“4”

“I should buy more formal wear this time”

“5”
“6”

Grrrrr….Snoring sounds next to me

“16”
“17”

“If dinosaurs were celebrating thanksgiving, they would be eating kingkongs”

“34”
“35”
“36”

“Or may be I should be counting dinosaurs”

“1”
“2”

Its 2:04 AM and I am still awake……

2 thoughts on “Short Term Mind Loss

Leave a Reply

